For all simplicity and ease in Instagram, we are sharing a few tricks that you may not know. When you are double tapping and scrolling, you may not know what extra capabilities and options you have to do. Here’s what you can do to enhance your overall user experience –
Are you tagged in a photo of your friend? Are you tagged in a promotional post by a marketer to seek your attention? They both are intimidating and you may want to remove them from your timeline. Tagged photos are not shown in your followers feed but they stay on your profile. You can see the posts you are tagged in by clicking on the right icon on the profile and these images can be seen by anyone who visits your profile. If you don’t want your tagged photo on the profile, you can either keep tag but avoid showing the image on the profile or remove the tag.
You can click on 3-dot button and tagged image at the bottom of post. You can choose “Photo Options” to change it to “Hide from My Profile”. It can keep your tag active on the picture but it doesn’t show up in the list of tagged pictures.
Share Your Photo to another Site when you upload it
You may know that you can share your post to Twitter or Facebook when you upload it to your profile. But you can easily get back and share the post after uploading it. You may find the post in the gallery you like to share. The caption and the photo may appear when it is shared. If you like to edit the caption to say something, you may edit here. You may choose the account if you want to share the post and go to the sharing process.
Even Instagram is not safe from spammers. They may comment on your photos with “Follow me back” or “Check Us Out” or by promoting their own accounts or products. Some spammers are really very annoying for those businesses which want to engage on Instagram actively. When I get such spam comments, I tell them that I don’t like their comments and I delete it and report spam. You can open up comments thread on the post and click on spammers comment. Tap on “Delete Comment” if you wish to just delete comment. You may report abuse if you want to report spam.